Helium

Julian Wiles

Director, Playwright

The moving and uplifting story of Mrs. Kingsley, a brilliant, humorous and beloved former chemistry teacher who braves the trials of frailty and aging, all the while keeping her imagination, charm and dignity intact. No longer bound by space and time, Mrs. Kingsley's mind has begun to wander. With the help of colorful bunches of helium-filled balloons, she takes flight and visits the seashore of her youth, her old high-school classroom and even drops in on an old episode of Star Trek. Back in the present, Mrs. Kingsley's daughter Alice struggles to keep her headstrong mother's feet firmly on the ground and her aging mind solidly anchored in reality.

Wed, 02/07/2018 - 7:30pm

Charleston Stage Mount Pleasant Studio

Mt Pleasant, SC

pay-what-you-can

Fri, 02/09/2018 - 7:30pm

Charleston Stage Mount Pleasant Studio

Mt Pleasant, SC

Sat, 02/10/2018 - 7:30pm

Charleston Stage Mount Pleasant Studio

Mt Pleasant, SC

Sun, 02/11/2018 - 3:00pm

Charleston Stage Mount Pleasant Studio

Mt Pleasant, SC

Thu, 02/15/2018 - 7:30pm

Charleston Stage Mount Pleasant Studio

Mt Pleasant, SC

Fri, 02/16/2018 - 7:30pm

Charleston Stage Mount Pleasant Studio

Mt Pleasant, SC

Sat, 02/17/2018 - 7:30pm

Charleston Stage Mount Pleasant Studio

Mt Pleasant, SC

Sun, 02/18/2018 - 3:00pm

Charleston Stage Mount Pleasant Studio

Mt Pleasant, SC

Thu, 02/22/2018 - 7:30pm

Charleston Stage Mount Pleasant Studio

Mt Pleasant, SC

Fri, 02/23/2018 - 7:30pm

Charleston Stage Mount Pleasant Studio

Mt Pleasant, SC

Sat, 02/24/2018 - 7:30pm

Charleston Stage Mount Pleasant Studio

Mt Pleasant, SC

Sun, 02/25/2018 - 3:00pm

Charleston Stage Mount Pleasant Studio

Mt Pleasant, SC