It's Only a Play

It's the opening night on Broadway, and the wealthy producer is throwing a party in her lavish Manhattan townhouse. Downstairs the celebrities are pouring in, but the real action is upstairs where a group of insiders have staked themselves out in the producer's bedroom, waiting for the reviews to come in. The good natured bonhommie with which the evening begins grows steadily bitchier—and funnier—as the reviews (all bad) come in, and those assembled seek desperately to pin the blame on each other. But, as euphoria slides into despair, the narcissism, ambition, childishness and just plain irrationality that infuse the theatre and its denizens take over, and as the curtain falls plans are eagerly afoot for their next venture—this one sure to be the hit they have all been hoping for.

Fri, 10/13/2017 - 7:30pm

Midtown Theatre

Charleston, SC

Sat, 10/14/2017 - 7:30pm

Midtown Theatre

Charleston, SC

Thu, 10/19/2017 - 7:30pm

Midtown Theatre

Charleston, SC

Fri, 10/20/2017 - 7:30pm

Midtown Theatre

Charleston, SC

Sat, 10/21/2017 - 7:30pm

Midtown Theatre

Charleston, SC

Sun, 10/22/2017 - 3:00pm

Midtown Theatre

Charleston, SC

Thu, 10/26/2017 - 7:30pm

Midtown Theatre

Charleston, SC

Fri, 10/27/2017 - 7:30pm

Midtown Theatre

Charleston, SC

Sat, 10/28/2017 - 7:30pm

Midtown Theatre

Charleston, SC

Sun, 10/29/2017 - 3:00pm

Midtown Theatre

Charleston, SC